Testimonials

St George UT Homes for Sale - Sun River 55+ Community My wife Ginny found Erika through her website. A couple of years ago we began seriously planning for my retirement and moving to St George, so Ginny began searching the web for information about housing in SG. Since we lived in California at the time this was the best way to get an idea of what we wanted so we could make the best use of our time when we were looking at houses in SG. Once she found “Relocate to Sunny St George” she was hooked. We both used it to search for the perfect home and went to St George armed with a lot of good information. When we met with Erika in person she was able to give a lot of help and suggestions that made it possible for to find the right house quickly. She was also great guiding us through the escrow process ‘long distance’, keeping us informed along the way.

We’d both recommend Erika without hesitation and still go to her website to get information about local resources.

Thank You, Erika

Craig & Ginny

5/7/2016

St George UT Homes for Sale – Sun River 55+ Community

Erika:

St George UT Homes for Sale - Santa ClaraThis is a long over-due thank you for the extraordinary service you provided while representing me in the purchase of my home in Santa Clara. The home, neighborhood, neighbors and views are everything I anticipated, and more. I look forward to retirement and anxiously await the day when my move becomes a reality.

I would highly recommend you, an exceptional realtor, to any buyer or seller. I have been involved in numerous real estate transactions and you rank #1.

As you know, my search for a retirement community began years ago. I visited many “potentials” in various locations, including out- of- the -country. The friendly people, climate, red rocks, blue sky with fluffy clouds and recreational activities attracted me to St. George.

In my research, when I stumbled upon your website, I felt as if I had found a gold mine! It soon became by primary source. It is informative and the layout is most impressive and easy to maneuver. I liked the fact that you did not require registration to use it.

When I contacted you in 2012 and indicated interest in buying a home in St. George in the unforeseen future, I was impressed that you would take time from your busy schedule to meet with me. Your knowledge of the real estate market, laws, taxes and community, in general, were upfront and honest. This, coupled with your ability to communicate (listen and articulate) and professional and ethical demeanor displayed traits of dependability, trustworthiness and integrity – which were all demonstrated in handling the purchase of my home.

When I left our initial meeting, I knew that I would not need to look any further for a realtor. I had total confidence in you.

Thanks so much for maintaining contact with me via e-mail and phone for those couple of years prior to the time I was ready to buy. The web portal was an extremely valuable tool and provided great assistance in allowing me to eliminate homes that did not meet my specific criteria and concentrate on those that did – a definite sign of your organizational and efficiency skills.

Purchasing a home is stressful enough and my long-distance/interstate dealings added to the anxiety. I appreciate that you displayed more care and concern for me as an individual than interest in selling a house. The process was easy and I can never thank you enough for going far beyond the expected – the inspection and closing, assistance in locating a property manager and handyman, phone numbers for utility companies, mailing the key to me in CA, and the list could go on naming those “extras”.

You always acted fairly and in my best interest. Additionally, you were a pleasure to work with.

Family and friends find it hard to believe that we viewed the home on Oct 2 (2015) and that the offer was readily accepted, dealings negotiated, paperwork completed and escrow closed and recorded on the 16th. That was fast!! Your promptness in communication and action was the contributing factor.

Thanks again for your hard work.

Please feel free to use me as a reference at any time. Stay in touch.

Highest Regards,

Dee S.

5/10/16

St George UT Homes for Sale – Santa Clara

Erika,

St George Utah Homes for Sale-Tuweap PointThank you for the emails, listings, “lookings” and assistance in making our 2nd home in sunny St George a reality! We absolutely love Tuweap, the home, St. George, and the neighbors! Thank you for helping our dream come true.

We wish you the very best and again, thank you for everything.

St George Utah Homes for Sale-Curtis & Kim

6/25/14

St George Utah Homes for Sale-Tuweap Point

St George Utah Homes for Sale-WeinbergWe were very fortunate to have Erika as our agent; she wasn’t interested in just “selling us a house.” Erika took the time to truly listen to us and used her experience and knowledge of the area to find us the right house in the right neighborhood. I would highly recommend Erika to anyone interested in finding a home in the St. George area.

Weinbergs-3/17/2015

St George Utah Homes for Sale

St George Utah Homes for Sale-Weinberg

Erika

St George Utah Homes for Sale-SunRiver 55+ Community-SmithYou deserve special recognition and a sincere thank you for such courteous and professional service in handling the sale of my home in SunRiver. I’ve bought an sold 4 homes in thepast 12 years, and you rank as the best!

I can’t thank you enough for your kindness, hard work, and prompt service. If you ever desire or need a reference, don’t hesitate to ask. I will always give you the highest endorsement.

Best Regards,

Ron Smith

St George Utah Homes for Sale-SunRiver 55+ Community

July 2014

St George Utah Homes for Sale-SunRiver 55+ Community-Smith

St George Utah Homes for Sale-Don & BarbMy husband and I found Erika Rogers through her very helpful website. I spent a couple of years researching homes online to become more familiar with the St. George market. We are from Minnesota, and were looking for a warmer climate for retirement. We were very interested in moving to the St. George area, after doing a lot of hiking in the Utah National Parks. We were attracted to the mountains, all the beautiful red rock, the friendly people, and the terrific location of St. George. We began making trips to visit the St. George Parade of Homes, which gave us an opportunity to see homes in many price ranges before we were ready to become serious buyers. After that, I contacted Erika, and started asking questions about the market. She was very helpful and professional, and on our next trip, we met with her in person. I had emailed her a list of homes that we were interested in seeing, and she set them up for us. It took several trips to look at a number of homes before we found the right one for us. Erika was very knowledgeable about the area, professional, and responsive to any questions or concerns that we had. We would certainly recommend Erika to anyone who is looking for a Realtor in the area!

Barb and Don

5/2013

St George Utah Homes for Sale-Don & Barb

St George Utah Homes for Sale-SunRiver St GeorgeWe purchased two homes and sold one in the last year in Sun River. Erika was our realtor on the three transactions. She is knowledgeable, helpful , and experienced. More important she is a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend her if you are buying or selling a home.

Ken and Judy

4/2013

St George Utah Homes for Sale-SunRiver St George

St George Utah Homes for Sale-SteeleWe recommend Erika Rogers without hesitation. Erika helped us find a beautiful home in Washington, negotiated a great price, and saw the deal through for us from start to finish. We purchased the home long-distance from California, and she made the process easy for us, working in our schedule, explaining Utah law, and handling all of the inspections and the closing process. She was a great advocate for us, and really represented our interests. We used her helpful web site initially to find a list of homes, and visited the area during a long weekend in August. Erika showed us all of the homes on our list, plus others, in one day, and helped us narrow down the finalists, giving us expert guidance about the different parts of the area, the quality of homes and their features, and investment/resale guidance only a knowledgeable realtor could provide. She negotiated an aggressive and fair price for us, and the offer was accepted the next day. Erika is very professional, ethical, and also kind and very easy to work with – we recommend her without hesitation. Thank you, Erika!

September 2012

St George Utah Homes for Sale-Steele

St George Utah Homes for Sale-PattersonMy husband and I retired to Las Vegas in 2009 from a small town in Colorado. My health required a move to a lower elevation. By 2012, we just were not happy. I found Erika’s great website for St George with lots of information and all the MLS home listings. I liked that she did not require our information to use her site. When we were ready, I contacted her and set up an appointment to see homes. It was easy to narrow the search from her website. She answered any questions, listened to our request and always communicated with us by email and phone. Erika found us our dream home in a day, negotiated a good price and took care of us right through the closing, even delivered the keys. We really like her easy going style, professional attitude and knowledge of the St George Real Estate market. We highly recommend Realtor, Erika Rogers, to anyone buying a home or moving to St George. Payton & Patricia P.

July 2012

St George Utah Homes for Sale-Patterson

St George Utah Real Estate-ChildsAs a buyer’s agent:

We had been looking for a while for a bigger vacation home in St. George. We came upon Erika Roger’s website and found a townhome we were very interested in. We contacted Erika and she helped us through the whole process. She is so on top of things and so willing to do what ever necessary to make sure we were comfortable with the purchase. Since we live up north, Erika helped us by measuring windows and other things so that we could be prepared to furnish the home. She is so friendly and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a great purchasing experience in St. George.

As a seller’s agent:

After Erika helped us purchase our townhome, we decided to sell our condo in Sports Village. Since we had such a great experience working with her while buying our townhome, we asked if she would help us sell our condo. This was such a great decision! We live up north and it was so comforting to know that she was taking care of everything. She always kept us updated on showings and was always available to answer any questions we had. Erika is very knowledgeable of the market and had great advice on how to get our condo sold quickly. Within a very short time, our condo was sold and we know it was because of her hard work. We completely appreciate all that Erika has done for our family.

J & J Childs

5/15/12

St George Utah Real Estate-Childs

St George Utah Real Estate~Vicky WheelerIf you’re thinking of buying a home in Sunriver, think of Erika Rogers. I was able to work with her long distance for my move from Nebraska, and it was a great experience. She is knowledgable, very skilled, and an excellent realtor. I recommend her highly. The houses I looked at were more a question of deciding which one, not why buy! She totally has my vote of confidence!

Vicky Wheeler

3/7/12

St George Utah Real Estate~Vicky Wheeler

St George Utah Real Estate~Sarver TestimonialWe found Erika easily through an internet search. She did a great job working with us from over two thousand miles away in Virginia. She e-mailed us homes that fit our criteria, made our brief home-hunting visit very efficient and helped us determine just what we needed and would work best for us. She walked us through the whole process from initial inquiry, to viewing the homes, through the lending and closing process and even keeping tabs on some final follow-up and answering our many questions beyond the real estate transaction. We highly recommend Erika and would use her again.

John and Susan Sarver

12/13/11

St George Utah Real Estate~Sarver Testimonial

St George Utah Real Estate~Gary & LindaDear Erika,

We are grateful for all of the extra effort you have given for us as you have guided us to our new home. We are very pleased and thank you.

Gary & Linda

12/10/11

St George Utah Real Estate~Gary & Linda

Hi Erika,

This note is way overdue, but Michael and I wanted to thank you for everything you’ve done for us. It originally felt so daunting, knowing we needed to be able to choose and offer on a house in St. George in one long weekend, and that we wouldn’t be here in town to see the rest of the process through. But you picked great homes for us to see (much better than our picks, I’ve gotta say!), and made the rest of the buying process easy once we’d made our selection. We love the house and the neighborhood and hope to be here in St. George for many years!

Anne & Michael

7/20/11

St Geroge Utah Real Estate-Chamness Testimonial

When we were just thinking of looking into St George as a possible retirement city I looked on the internet for some realtors in the St George area. We had list of needs, view, 3 car garage, a certain price range, 2500 sq ft, room for a pool, privacy and a newer home. I sent our needs to a few realtors that I had randomly picked out and the realtor who had the most enthusiasm and was on the same page as us was Erika Rogers.To make things more difficult for Erika was the fact that I was finding homes that looked good to us on the internet and wanted to see some of them even though we knew nothing about the St George area. Erika was happy to look them up for us and give us her opinion of them.

Our first trip to St George was March of 2010, we looked up Erika and immediately knew we had lucked out and picked a very nice young lady to work with. We spent a few days with her on that trip looking around the area, looking at the homes we had picked out, most of which looked better on the internet, and looking at the homes that she thought we might like.

Making sure that we could stand the heat in St George we came back in July for 2 weeks and rented a house with a pool, it was 105 and above for most of the period but we still loved the area as long as we could have a pool. We looked at more houses with Erika while there and looked around on our own too.

While looking around on our own we found a new house that was our new dream house. I then asked Erika if she could sell us a new home and she assured us that she could. It took us 4 months to sell our home in Mill Creek, Washington, we came back to Utah to pick out a lot and a few months later moved into our beautiful new home in Washington, Utah as fate would have it, we are currently putting in the pool.

Erika kept in touch with us through the whole procedure and was at our closing in March of 2011, where she explained things in layman’s terms to us.

We would highly recommend Erika Rogers who’s now our good friend too.

Mel & Kim Simpson

4/14/11

St George Utah Real Estate-Testimonial-Simpson

St George Utah Real Estate-Testimonial-TretheweyApril 14, 2011

To Whom it May Concern,

Having worked with a number of realtors over the years in several states, Erika Rogers stands out as the best. She is efficient and prompt in her communications and actions, dependable and trustworthy. Besides being downright likeable she is very hardworking. She helped us focus on exactly what we were looking for, alerting us to liabilities and assets of properties even before we viewed them. Coming from out of state we were able to obtain an accepted offer on a property within two days of having met Erika. We would highly recommend Erika to anyone as an exceptional realtor and we will certainly work with her again as the need arises.

Sincerely,

Ralph & Susanne Trethewey

St George Utah Real Estate-Testimonial-Trethewey

St George Utah Real Estate-Testimonial-LocklearWhen we decided to move from southern Mississippi to the St George area we started out by searching for a real estate agent. After exploring web sites, making numerous emails and phone calls, we felt very comfortable with Erika. She is very knowledgeable about the local real estate market, and very straight forward and honest about expectations.

The whole process was complicated by my working over seas, and Cheryl in a completely new environment without knowing anyone. Erika’s patience and promptness, especially in my absence, made the difficult process go smoothly.

She knew what we wanted and helped us find the perfect house which we have made a home. Erika helped us more than we could have possibly imagined.

Thank You Erika. You are a godsend and a friend.

Robert & Cheryl Locklear

April 2011

St George Utah Real Estate-Testimonial-Locklear

Erika,

SunRiver St George Utah Real Estate-Mann TestimonialWe would just like to take a moment to say “Thank You” for your help finding us a new home in the St George area. Your professionalism throughout the entire process has been exemplary. Your knowledge of the area, the fact you stayed well within our price range, your assistance with a lender, and the follow-up after the sale, have all been greatly appreciated.

Retirement alone is a scary enough undertaking, but re-locating to a new city is even tougher. Your help with the home buying process has provided some relief, of which we are greatful. You are a true professional in your field. We wish you the best of luck throughout your entire career.

Regards,

Jeff and Cherie Mann

10/7/10

SunRiver St George Utah Real Estate-Mann Testimonial

St George Utah Real Estate-Yates TestimonialWhen we decided to look for a home in the St. George, Utah area,we looked online. We googled “St. George Utah real estate”. One of the first 3 options was Erika’s website:www.relocatetosunnystgeorge.com . We clicked on the website & were impressed with the layout. Easy to move around on the site & look for that which interested us & was within our price range. We clicked on “contact us”. We emailed Erika. We received an immediate response, and best of all, she hooked us up to a system whereby we would receive regular emails of all her listings within our stated parameters and beyond. We drove to Utah, from our home in California. We met with Erika, described what we were looking for, and we were immediately escorted around to a number of different properties. We found the one we wanted on the 2nd day, and made an offer on the property. Erika had the whole thing basically wrapped up for us within 5 days. We were very pleased and quite surprised that Erika could arrange all the paperwork, et al so rapidly — Offer to the Owners (Alaska), “Walk-thru” (subsequently some minor repairs), Title search, etc. ! From Offer, to Closing,all was completed within 2-3 weeks. We would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a home in Southwestern Utah!

Earl & Jackie Yates

10/4/10

St George Utah Real Estate-Yates Testimonial

Dear Erika,

St George Utah Real Estate-Nielsen It was great working with you. I valued your expert advice on my choices and think that you are excellent at your job. We have already had a visit from my son and daughter in law and kids. They loved the house and the area, maybe they will move here!? I will for sure refer anyone that I meet that is thinking about buying or selling a home to you. Thanks again, Happy Holidays Curt and Karlene.

11/13/10

St George Utah Real Estate-Nielsen

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial Clegg/SnowFor years we had been looking for a 2nd home in St. George, UT, and it was through Erika that we found the place and price that met our expectations. We scrambled down to St. George from Salt Lake City on a Saturday afternoon, where Erika eagerly met us to show us the home we were interested in. She took a lot of time away from her family and weekend to assist us in finalizing a purchase contract before returning home Sunday. We appreciated all of her efforts.

You might think that every Realtor would provide similar service, but we quickly learned that this is not the case. Through the process of negotiating with the seller’s agent, we experienced first hand the often taken for granted qualities that Erika demonstrated, but the other agent did not. Erika was responsive through all channels of communication, whether it was phone, text, email, mail, or fax. I can’t think of any time that I needed to contact Erika, that I didn’t receive an immediate response. Good news or bad news, Erika was there to take ownership of the situation and explain my options so that I could make the right decision. Erika was knowledgeable of all documentation, and processes, and was proactive in identifying potential issues and addressing them early in the process. This kind of communication, knowledge, and experience is invaluable, and assisted us in closing a week before our deadline.

Having worked as a commercial lender for the past 9 years, I can appreciate the professionalism and courtesy extended to us by Erika, and I can’t thank her enough.

Brian Clegg

5/7/10

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial Clegg/Snow

To whom it may concern,

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial-WilsonMy wife and I had the wonderful opportunity to purchase a home from Erika 2 months ago. Erika is all about customer service, she was very prompt in looking for properties and emailing them for us to pick through so we could eliminate the properties we were not interested in. She was very aware of our needs and did a great job of finding what we wanted for a great price. She also was very organized in the way we looked at homes to save us time so we could make the most of our days. We have asked many favors from Erika and she has always been more than willing to accomodate our needs. We would recommend Erika to anyone who is serious in having a great real estate agent who looks out for your needs.

Sincerely, Matt and Lynette Wilson

5/9/10

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial-Wilson

Dear Erika:

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial - Francine & Tom CarvisThank you so much for helping us find our new home. Finding and purchasing a new home when one is coming from another state is not an easy task, particularly when we only going to be in town for one week. You made the whole process absolutely painless. You not only found us a great house within our time frame, but helped to put us in touch with the right people required to complete the sale: financing, appraising, and inspecting. We would have been totally lost without your assistance. We really appreciated the fact that you told us that we could still contact you with any questions, even after we closed. We know that we will enjoy St. George, because we not only found a new home, but a new friend in you as well.

Thank you again; you’re the best!

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial – Francine & Tom Carvis

8 May, 2010The service and personal attention we received from, Erika Rogers, was exceptional and unexpected from a realtor. She is truly a high-calibre realtor. We live out of the country and relied on her knowledge of the local market and key contacts in the community to help us in our search for a second home. Erika’s personal attention to detail and our needs was above and beyond what a Realtor is expected to do. Many times we had to bother her outside of her “normal” work hours to accommodate our overseas schedule and she was always available, no matter the hour, and always with a smile and “can-do” attitude. We never doubted that Erika truly represented our best interest and put our interest in closing on the right property for the right price ahead of all other factors. Even though we closed on our property in 2009, she continues to be pleasantly willing to help us out from afar with needs we may have, which is way outside of what’s expected of her.

Regardless of whether you are buying or selling, we would highly recommend Erika represent your needs and interest. Her ethics and integrity are beyond reproach. We could not have asked for a better Realtor to guide us through our process and do not hesitate to recommend her to you.

Sincerely,

James J. and Tonya Gibb

St George Utah Real Estate-Gibb Testimonial

When my wife and I decided to relocate to the St. George, I contacted Erika, who graciously set up a web portal for us to peruse whatever listings met our criteria for a new home. We later made several trips to the area, and each time Erika made numerous arrangements for us to visit the homes that caught our interest. I have to confess that we are probably the most “picky” clients Erika has ever served, yet her optimism never faltered. She is one of the most diligent, knowledgeable, amiable, professional, and patient real estate agents you could ever meet.

Mark Larsen & Tamara Ferguson

5/8/10

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial-Larsen/Ferguson

SunRiver St. George UT Real Estate Testimonial - Joseph & JaniceWhen we decided to put our home up for sale in Illinois and move to St. George we contacted realtors in the St. George area to obtain as much information as possible. Erika Rogers’ website was extremely helpful and from the moment we contacted her she was there for us meeting our needs. She sent a packet of information and immediately began searching for houses that would fit our criteria. We received continuous listings and when it came time to actually meet with her to walk through the homes we were interested in she was more than accommodating and very well prepared. She not only showed us the homes we expressed interest in but had obviously taken the time to investigate other homes that could be of interest to us. Thank goodness she did. The first day out and we found our new home by the end of the day. We were only in town for a few short days and it was a holiday weekend as well. She worked magic and by the time we needed to return to Illinois she had managed to put us in contact with all the right people and start the process to purchase and close on our new home.

Once we were back in Illinois we knew that everything needed to be done from so far away and we had not purchased a home in 27 years. So many things had changed and there were differences between Utah and Illinois procedures and laws. Having Erika guiding us and staying in constant contact with us was more than we had ever expected. She was an expert, a wonderful advisor and had become a friend. We could not have made this major change and transition in our lives if it had not been for her. She always managed to calm our fears when we were worried and take us step by step through the process. Every person she recommended from home inspector to mortgage consultant was outstanding and it was as if she had customized them specifically for us.

Our entire experience with relocating and purchasing our new home in St. George could not have been any better. We know that we owe it all to Erika for holding our hands through each step, always having our best interest at heart and being the most wonderful person and expert realtor that anyone could ever hope for.

Thank you Erika for finding us the home of our dreams!

Joseph & Janice Genovese

Sunriver, St. George

SunRiver St. George UT Real Estate Testimonial – Joseph & Janice

To whom it may concern :

St. George Utah Real Estate testimonial-Taylor/AkersWe decided to purchase a second home in St. George in May of 2009, and we found that living 700 miles away from St. George provided many challenges. As our realtor, Erika Rogers went out of her way to accommodate our needs every step of the way.

Erika provided information on bike / walking trails and strict home owners associations in the St. George area, which were both requirements of our new home. As we identified potential subdivisions, Erika researched and forwarded the CC&Rs (covenants) to us. We searched through hundreds of properties on Erika’s website and whittled them down to 14 candidates that we wanted to inspect. Some of the properties did not have adequate photos, and Erika hunted down more current ones and made them available.

Erika was very responsive and provided vigilant email and phone communications to keep us updated with listing information. As we screened properties, Erika revised our list so that only prime candidates were shown, and we didn’t have to continue to wade through those that were not of interest. Erika also provided input on foreclosures and short sales, and she provided numerous recommendations, including contacts for inspections, insurance, and locksmiths.

For our first meeting with Erika, we arrived in St. George late on Friday, and Erika showed us 13 homes until well after sunset. Saturday morning, she showed us the last of our homes, and then we revisited our top choices again. For our first pick, Erika provided sound negotiating advice for working with the owners, and she also coordinated special arrangements for us with the owners.

We were unable to attend our closing, and Erika volunteered to conduct our walkthrough inspection for us. She followed through on our closing punch list and helped us flange up loose ends. Erika greatly exceeded our expectations while helping us purchase our second home.

Mike Taylor and Linda Akers

7/22/09

St. George Utah Real Estate testimonial-Taylor/Akers

October 15, 2008

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial - Yager ReferralI was browsing on my computer for homes in my area and I connected with agent Erika Rogers. After conversing via email for a few weeks, I was ready to start looking. Erika knew all the questions to ask in order to get a view of exactly what I was looking for in my price range. She worked around my employment schedule to pick me up and tour homes. After seeing about 7 or 8 homes, we found the one just right for me! Erika negotiated the price with the seller and got me a far better deal than I could have hoped for! I found Erika to be patient, kind, personable and very professional. She is really tuned into the market and knew the answers to all of my questions as well as making the closing process very easy to understand. I love my new home. Erika made the process fun. I would highly recommend Erika to anyone looking for a home!

Rebecca Yager

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial – Yager Referral

Erika,

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial - Hartless ReferralHow can we thank you for all your help?! Your patience and perseverance to find just the right fit; your knowledge of the area and the numerous options available for home buyers; your ability to listen and your understanding to connect the dots to the ultimate selection of satisfactory opportunities are skills that few Realtors possess. You are a true professional and we cannot thank you enough for helping us find our home in Ivins. We love the red mountains, the private water feature in the back yard and the community pool & hot tub. Thanks again for all your hard work. We wish you great success because we believe you deserve it!

Erika did a great job for us. She listened to us. She employed her market knowledge to find us just what we were looking for. She spent the time necessary to help us in every way. She was very professional.

Best Wishes,

Mark & Joyce Hartless

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial – Hartless Referral

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial - Sullivan ReferralMy wife and I conducted a retirement-area search in 2007 that included Las Vegas, Palm Springs, Laughlin, Tucson, Phoenix and St. George. We liked St. George very much and planned to return for a closer look in 2008. Erika assisted us in 2007 and stayed in contact with us during the ensuing twelve months by email and telephone.

When we returned in September of 2008, Erika listened carefully to us as we toured the areas and homes of St. George. The process was one of refining our desires and preferences in neighborhoods and home features within our price range. If she got irritated with our inconsistencies she never showed it. Her questions to us were always on-point and directly or indirectly meant to help us narrow what was truly important to us in a home.

On the third day of our tour Erika showed us a house we fell in love with – this particular house however would require some rather substantial improvements to meet our needs. Erika helped us ball-park costs of those improvements and we decided to make a purchase offer even though, with the cost of improvements, it increased the overall price parameter we wanted to stay within. We ended that day pretty excited and made an appointment with Erika to meet the next morning to prepare the offer. When we got to Erika’s office the next morning she had already conducted additional research based on our increased price parameter – she wanted to insure that we had considered all of the homes within the new price range in the neighborhood we had selected. Her research revealed two houses in that neighborhood we had not looked at because of our original price parameters. She felt we should take a quick look at those homes before we submitted the contemplated offer on the improvement house.

The end of this story should be clear – we fell doubly in love with and subsequently purchased one of the two homes we went to see that morning and are so grateful to Erika for going the extra step in the pursuit of her professional “due diligence.” Remember, we went into her office that morning solely to write up an offer on the first house. Had she not been the consummate professional that she is, we would have just written up the offer that morning on the improvement house.

Erika was invaluable throughout the ensuing purchase process including negotiations with the sellers and their representative; and the coordination with our escrow and mortgage companies. We especially appreciate the contacts she shared with us – her help made the whole purchase experience so much easier. Erika possesses the right blend of knowledge, industry technology support, professionalism, and courtesy which makes her one of the best real estate professionals we have ever worked with.

John & Rebecca Sullivan

St. George, UT

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial – Sullivan Referral

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial - Waite ReferralErika was with us every step of the way, gently coaching but mostly letting us do our own thing and make our own decisions, which we really appreciated. During our house-hunting we looked forward to a daily email from Erika with new or updated listings, tailored to our wants and needs. This almost-constant electronic contact proved to be the difference in finding our perfect home.

Aaron and Amber 🙂

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial – Waite Referral

SunRiver St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial -Taylor/Olson
We have had the pleasure of having Erika Rogers as our real estate agent. My husband and I drove through the city of St George a few times and decided we might like to see what properties were available. We live in Illinois and I went on the Internet and I found Erika’s web page and I contacted her. Over the Internet she sent us listings and then we came out to St George and met with her and she showed us around. We can only say she is one of the best Realtors we have worked with, she is pleasant, helpful and went way beyond for us. We bought a property in Sun River and she was the only person we knew. Erika helped with utilities, referrals and even checked on our property. We have nothing but great things to say about her and would recommend her to anyone who asked.Sincerely,Gary Olson and Sheryl Taylor10/13/08

SunRiver St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial -Taylor/Olson

Dear Erika,

SunRiver St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial - TimminsWe want to thank you so much for helping us find the perfect house in Sun River St. George! We have been looking at retirement communities in the West for several years and we are happy to have finally found a home that has everything we want. You were always very patient with our requests and had good ideas and suggestions to assist us to find what we needed !

Sincerely,

Bill and Linda Timmins

SunRiver St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial – Timmins

Erika,

SunRiver St .George Utah Real Estate Testimonial-SmithI could not be more pleased with how you handled my real estate interests that lead to my eventual home purchase in St. George. You kept in constant touch via both email and telephone. Whenever I needed a question answered, you replied within just a few hours. At times I asked quite a few questions, and your replies were always prompt, thorough, and easy to understand.

During my visit to St. George, I enjoyed our tour of homes both inside and outside of Sun River. Thanks so much for telling me to throw away the flyers of homes that I didn’t want to see again. You can easily get one house confused with another. You gave me good advice to take notes and go for a second or third look at the homes that just “felt right.” Also, I greatly appreciate your listening skills. In some respects, there are better home buys outside of Sun River when you just consider economics. However, Sun River offers beneficial social activities for retirees. That’s what I really wanted. You sensed that, and correctly guided me to choose a Sun River home. Thank you, too, for giving me insight as to what offer to make. You were right on target. Without you, I would have made a higher offer. So you wound saving me thousands of dollars on my S. Whisper Point purchase.

When you sent me the St. George community profile and various brochures, I shared them with several friends here in Bishop. Three of my friends and fellow bridge club members have told me they will seriously consider moving to St. George. One is considering this potential move later this year. I gave her your card and the “Why St. George.” flyer. You might be getting a call or email from Lynne Busby and her husband.

Lastly, my friends in Sun River, George and Vicki Shelley, contacted a neighbor realtor to allow me to revisit the 1917 Sunstar home. This agent passed along a nice compliment about you. I could not agree more!

Thank you so much, Ron Smith

1/12/09

SunRiver St .George Utah Real Estate Testimonial-Smith

Erika,

SunRiver St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial-RobertsSue Ann and I wanted to say “thank you”. You did a wonderful, professional job and we were very pleased. Feel free to use us as reference at any time.

Jim Roberts

5/6/09

SunRiver St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial-Roberts

Hi Erika,

You were absolutely a blessing to me in selling that home and dealing with those buyers and their realtor. I will never be able to thank you enough. It is such a relief to have that worry off of my shoulders.

Good luck with all of your endeavors – you were a joy to work with.

Have a great day –

My deep appreciation for everything,

~ nanette

6/3/09

St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial-Nanette B. referral

Erika Rogers

Erika,

SunRiver St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial-PeaisThis letter is to express Laura and my appreciation for your assistance in finding and purchasing our new home in St George Utah. Your knowledge of the local market, enthusiasm, professionalism and willingness to help in any way you could were the best. Even after we had purchased the home and left town, your assistance with the home inspection, financing, walk through and transferring of the utilities was a tremendous help.

If you ever need to you use Laura and I as a reference with future clients, please do so. Again, it has been a real pleasure working with you on the purchase of our new home.

Best Regards

Frank Peais

7/15/09

SunRiver St. George Utah Real Estate Testimonial-Peais